Shellac Announce First New Album in a Decade

Music News

Shellac Announce First New Album in a Decade

To All Trains, the Steve Albini band’s first studio album since 2014, arrives in May

Shellacs Steve Albini Todd Trainer and Bob Weston

Shellac’s Steve Albini, Todd Trainer, and Bob Weston, photo by Daniel Bergeron

Shellac are coming back with their first studio album since 2014. To All Trains, the follow-up to Dude Incredible, is out May 17 via Touch and Go. See the album cover and tracklist below.

Guitarist Steve Albini, drummer Todd Trainer, and bassist Bob Weston made their new album over a series of weekends in November 2017; October 2019; September 2021; and March 2022. To All Trains was recorded and mixed at Albini’s Electrical Audio in Chicago, and Weston and Albini mastered the album at Chicago Mastering Service.

Since Dude Incredible, Shellac have shared The End of Radio, a 2019 compilation of previously unreleased recordings made at Maida Vale Studios.

To All Trains:

02 Girl From Outside
03 Chick New Wave
04 Tattoos
05 Wednesday
06 Scrappers
07 Days Are Dogs
08 How I Wrote How I Wrote Elastic Man (Cock & Bull)
09 Scabby the Rat
10 I Don’t Fear Hell

Photo by Bob Weston

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Country Singer Cody Johnson Speaks on Trump Shooting, Encourages People to Vote
Gypsy Rose Pregnancy, Ariana Grande, Dawn Staley
Botched’s Dr. Paul Nassif & Wife Brittany Reveal Sex of Baby No. 2
Bon Jovi Best Rock Songs Playlist Ever ~ Greatest Hits Of Full Album
Eminem Releases New Album The Death of Slim Shady (Coup de Grâce): Listen