Big Freedia Announces First Album in 9 Years, Shares New Song: Listen

Music News

Big Freedia

Big Freedia, March 2023 (Cindy Ord/Getty Images)

Big Freedia Announces First Album in 9 Years, Shares New Song: Listen

The New Orleans bounce star’s Central City features Ciara, Lil Wayne, Faith Evans, Kamaiyah, and more

Bounce queen Big Freedia has announced a new album: Central City, the New Orleans star’s first album in nine years, is out June 23 via Queen Diva Music and features guest artists Ciara, Lil Wayne, Faith Evans, Kamaiyah, and more. Big Freedia has also shared a new single from the album, “Bigfoot.” Listen to the new song and check out Central City’s artwork and tracklist below.

Freedia’s last album was 2014’s Just Be Free. She followed it up with several one-offs and EPs, including 2018’s 3rd Ward Bounce EP, and teamed up for singles with Flo Milli, Kesha, CocoRosie, and more. Last year, Freedia appeared prominently on Beyoncé’s “Break My Soul,” which samples Freedia’s 2014 song “Explode.” She discussed the collaboration at length in a CBS Mornings interview.

Central City:

01 Central City Freestyle
02 Big Tyme [ft. Kamaiyah]
03 Throw It Back
04 Motivate Ya [ft. Kelly Price]
05 Pop That
06 Bigfoot
07 El Niño [ft. Lil Wayne and Boyfriend]
08 $100 Bill [ft. Ciara]
09 Pepto Interlude
10 Booty Like a Drummer
11 You Already Know [ft. Sonyae]
12 Bitch You Want [ft. Faith Evans]
13 Life Lessons
14 NOLA Babies
15 Gin in My System
16 Voodoo Magic [ft. The Soul Rebels]

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

TRV Countdown Video of the Day – Randy Edelman “Birds of Freedom”
Guess The Preggo Star In This Baby Bump Selfie!
The Ark Season 2 Episode 1 Review: Failed Experiment
After Rebel Wilson Called Out Producers Of Her Directorial Debut For Alleged ‘Bad Behavior,’ The Movie Just Took A Step Forward
‘Those About to Die’ Review, Peacock Roman Drama, Anthony Hopkins