Kathleen Hanna Joins Erica Dawn Lyle and Vice Cooler for New Song “Mirrorball”: Listen

Music News

Kathleen Hanna Joins Erica Dawn Lyle and Vice Cooler for New Song “Mirrorball”: Listen

Her Bikini Kill bandmate and the Raincoats member will release the track on a benefit compilation, Land Trust: Benefit for NEFOC

Kathleen Hanna Vice Cooler and Erica Dawn Lyle

Kathleen Hanna (Jason Frank Rotherberg), Vice Cooler and Erica Dawn Lyle (Midnight Piper Forman)

Kathleen Hanna has teamed up with her Bikini Kill bandmate Erica Dawn Lyle and the RaincoatsVice Cooler for a new song. “Mirrorball” is part of a benefit compilation organized by Lyle and Cooler called Land Trust: Benefit for NEFOC, supporting the Northeast Farmers of Color Land Trust. The album is out June 3 exclusively on Bandcamp and it features contributions from Kim Gordon, the Linda Lindas, the Raincoats, and more. Listen to “Mirrorball” and find the Land Trust tracklist and album artwork below.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

“This is the very, very rare benefit album where no one just sent in some crappy B-side,” Hanna said in a statement. “All the songs are fucking great and the performers really put their hearts into it. It’s a testament to Erica and Vice doing a phenomenal job bringing people together.”

Northeast Farmers of Color is an Indigenous and POC–led organization that acquires farmland and returns it to Indigenous nations. “The land that NEFOC acquires for farmers becomes collectively owned,” Erica Dawn Lyle explained. “Farms run by African Americans make up less than 2 percent of all of the nation’s farms. NEFOC is working to change that.”

Bikini Kill are also donating profit from today’s Bandcamp Friday sales to the National Network of Abortion Funds.

Hanna and Bikini Kill are currently on the road as part of their rescheduled reunion tour. Revisit the 2019 interview “Meet Bikini Kill’s New Guitarist, Punk Hero Erica Dawn Lyle” on the Pitch.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

Land Trust: Benefit for NEFOC:

01 Decoder Ring [ft. Katie Alice Greer]
02 Lost In Thought [ft. The Linda Lindas with Kathi Wilcox]
03 Mirrorball [ft. Kathleen Hanna]
04 Debt Collector [ft. Kim Gordon]
05 Soul Fire Farm [ft. Alice Bag andEmily Retsas]
06 The Immortals [ft. Brontez Purnell]
07 Can’t Fight Me [ft. Ah-Mer-Ah-Su]
08 Agave [ft. The Raincoats]
09 Break a Window [ft. Rachel Aggs and Emily Retsas]
10 Flashes of Knowing [ft. Christina Billotte]
11 Cracks in the Ceiling [ft. Ali Carter and Emily Retsas]
12 Star Fuck [ft. Louisahhh]
13 Bodies [ft. Kelley Deal, Emily Retsas and Sarah Register]
14 PS Forever [ft. Satomi Matsuzaki]
15 Never Was [ft. Ivy Jeanne and Mike Watt]
16 Hearing Myself Again [ft. Palberta, Emily Retsas and Anne Wood]

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Tyler Perry’s Madea Movies In Order And How To Watch Them
After Ryan Gosling’s The Fall Guy, 11 Classic TV Shows That Should Be Adapted Into Movies
The Rookie Season 6 Episode 6 Review: Secrets and Lies
Top Songs 2024 ♪ Pop Music Playlist ♪ Music New Songs 2024 @magicplaylist.
Will Smith And Martin Lawrence Recalled Filming Bad Boys 2’s Famous ‘Reggie’ Scene, And Now I Understand Why It’s So Perfect