Liss Announce Debut Album, Share New Videos: Watch

Music News

Liss Announce Debut Album, Share New Videos: Watch

The Danish band recorded I Guess Nothing Will Be the Same before frontman Søren Holm’s death last year


Liss, photo by Johanna Hvidtved

The Danish band Liss have announced a new album: I Guess Nothing Will Be the Same is out June 10 via Escho and In Real Life. The album was recorded before the sudden death last year of frontman Søren Holm. The first two singles are “Country Fuckboy” and “Exist.” Find the song’s music videos below.

The songs are Liss’s first output since the May 2021 death of frontman Søren Holm. At the time of Holm’s death, no cause was given, but the surviving band members have now disclosed that their bandmate died by suicide. “It’s hard to talk about what happened. Søren lost his life to suicide. While he had been struggling with his mental health for several years, his death was a huge shock to everyone around him. We still have a hard time understanding what has happened,” Villads Tyrrestrup, Vilhelm Strange, and Tobias Hansen wrote in a statement. They continued:

Søren was an incredibly loving person who cared a lot about others, and you could always count on him when life was tough. He was the best friend one could ever dream of. We miss him every day, and we wish he had told us how he felt so that we could have helped him. The consequences of suicide are indescribably tough for those who are left behind. Losing a loved one in that way is not something we will ever get over. It is something you have to live with for the rest of your life.

Last spring, before Søren passed away, we had just finished a record which was ready for release. Writing our debut album has been a constant since we started Liss seven years ago. With the blessing and encouragement of Søren’s family, we’ve decided to share that music with you over the coming months. These are songs that we have been working on for many years and that we have dreamed of releasing since we started Liss. Søren was incredibly proud of what we created together and he put so much life and soul into the music, which will live on forever.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.

I Guess Nothing Will Be the Same:

01 Country Fuckboy
02 Nobody Really Cares
03 Sure
04 We’re Toxic
05 Boys in Movies [ft. Nilüfer Yanya]
06 We Made It
07 Exist
08 Dead Flower
09 Ice Melting
10 Turn Your Back on Me
11 Text Me Back

If you are experiencing suicidal thoughts or know someone who is, we recommend these resources:

National Suicide Prevention Lifeline
1-800-273-TALK (8255)

UK Samaritans: 116 123 
Denmark: 70 201 201

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

The Sims Movie: Everything We Know About The Video Game Adaptation
Folk Rock & Country Music Hits Playlist 70s 80s 90s – Classic Country Music 2021
Classic Rock Greatest Hits 60s,70s,80s || Rock Clasicos Universal – Vol.2
K-Pop Star Park Boram Reportedly Dead at 30
Forest Swords Announces North American Tour Dates, Shares New Songs: Listen