Posthumous Dan Sartain Album Announced

Music News

Posthumous Dan Sartain Album Announced

Profits from Arise, Dan Sartain, Arise go to a trust fund for the late Alabama musician’s daughter

Dan Sartain

Dan Sartain, photo by Charlie Wilson

There’s a new album on the way by late Alabama artist Dan Sartain, who died in March at 39. It’s titled Arise, Dan Sartain, Arise, and it’s out November 26 via One Little Independent. Proceeds from the album will go to a trust for his daughter. Listen to the first song shared from the project, “People Throwing Stones in Glass Houses,” and see the full track list below.

Last spring, Sertain had released Western Hills, a collection of his takes on  themes songs from television Westerns. He followed it a few months later with another single titled “Where Is Candyman,” a collaboration with Ganxta Nip that benefited the Black Lives Matter Global Network. 

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Dan Sartain: Arise, Dan Sartain, Arise

Arise, Dan Sartain, Arise:

01 You Can’t Go Home No More
02 People Throwing Stones in Glass Houses
03 I Don’t Care (Oh La La La)
04 Rooster in the Henhouse
05 I Heard Laughing
06 Kisses In The Morning
07 True Love
08 My Best Fit
09 Fires and Floods
10 Dumb Friends
11 Foreman Grill
12 Personal Injury Law
13 Daddy’s Coming Home


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Buckingham Palace Hiring Communications Assistant Amid Kate Middleton Drama
Wicked Dazzled At CinemaCon 2024 With New Footage And Cynthia Erivo, Ariana Grande, And More “Speaking Publicly” For The First Time
Late 90s Early 2000s Hits Playlist – Best Songs of Late 90s Early 2000s
Listen to Chappell Roan’s New Song “Good Luck, Babe!”
Ava Max – My Oh My (Official Video)