Depeche Mode’s Dave Gahan Announces New Covers Album Imposter

Music News

Depeche Mode’s Dave Gahan Announces New Covers Album Imposter

Gahan’s third full-length with Soulsavers features covers of PJ Harvey, Neil Young, Cat Power, and more

Dave Gahan

Dave Gahan, photo by Spencer Ostrander

Dave Gahan of Depeche Mode has announced his third full-length collaboration with Soulsavers (aka Rich Machin). The new album, Imposter, features covers of songs by PJ Harvey, Neil Young, Cat Power, Charlie Chaplin, Mark Lanegan, Gene Clark, and more. The record is out November 12 via Columbia. Find the tracklist and album cover below.

“When I listen to other people’s voices and songs—more importantly the way they sing them and interpret the words—I feel at home,” Dave Gahan said in a press release. “I identify with it. It comforts me more than anything else. There’s not one performer on the record who I haven’t been moved by.”

Imposter follows 2012’s The Light the Dead See and 2015’s Angels & Ghosts.


01 The Dark End of the Street
02 Strange Religion
03 Lilac Wine
04 I Held My Baby Last Night
05 A Man Needs a Maid
06 Metal Heart
07 Shut Me Down
08 Where My Love Lies Asleep
09 Smile
10 The Desperate Kingdom of Love
11 Not Dark Yet
12 Always on My Mind

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Kanye’s Wife Bianca Censori Shows Bare Vagina During Paris Fashion Week
Paparazzi Who Taylor Swift’s Dad Allegedly Attacked Willing to Forgive
Jodie Turner-Smith Breaks Silence on Joshua Jackson Divorce
Who Has Been Voted Off ‘Survivor 46’? A Full Rundown of All the Eliminations So Far
Coyote Vs. Acme’s Will Forte May Have Just Revealed The Film’s Fate

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *