The Smile’s Tom Skinner Announces New Live Album, Shares Song: Listen

Music News

In 2022, Tom Skinner of the Smile released the solo album Voices of Bishara. He’s now readying a live album called Voices of Bishara Live at “Mu”. The full-length arrives on May 10, via International Anthem, and features the musician and his ensemble’s performance of the 2022 album’s tracks and more. Below, listen to a live take on Abdul Wadud’s 1970s composition “Oasis.”

Skinner, woodwinds players Robert Stillman and Chelsea Carmichael, cellist Kareem Dayes, and bassist Tom Herbert recorded their new album live at London’s “Mu” in January 2023. The ensemble will perform again at the venue in May.

Revisit “How Chicago Label International Anthem Is Rewriting the Rules of Jazz” on the Pitch.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Tom Skinner: Voices of Bishara Live at “Mu”

Voices of Bishara Live at “Mu”:

01 Biashara (Live)
02 Red 2 (Live)
03 The Journey (Live)
04 The Day After Tomorrow (Live)
05 Oasis (Live)
06 Camille (Live)
07 Happiness (Live)

Originally Posted Here…

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Cash Cobain and J. Cole Share New Song “Grippy”: Listen
Drake Raps Over Metro Boomin’s ‘BBL Drizzy’ On Sexyy Red, Tay Keith Song
Jennifer Lopez Goes Solo to Film Premiere Amid Breakup Rumors
Radio HIP HOP Mix [ Live ] Best of Early 2000’s Hip Hop Music Hits | Throwback Old School Rap Songs
PARTY REMIX 2024 🔥 Mashups & Remixes Of Popular Songs 🔥 DJ Remix Club Music Dance Mix 2024