Sufjan Stevens Announces New Album The Ascension

Music News, News

Sufjan Stevens has announced a new album. Billed as the follow-up to Carrie & Lowell, The Ascension comprises 15 new songs from the singer-songwriter and comes with a 16-page booklet of his drawings. It’s out September 25 on Asthmatic Kitty. The 12-minute lead single, “America,” is out Friday. Check out the tracklist and Sufjan-designed cover art below.

Earlier this year, Sufjan and Lowell Brams released an album called Aporia.

The Ascension:

01 Make Me An Offer I Cannot Refuse
02 Run Away With Me
03 Video Game
04 Lamentations
05 Tell Me You Love Me
06 Die Happy
07 Ativan
08 Ursa Major
09 Landslide
10 Gilgamesh
11 Death Star
12 Goodbye To All That
13 Sugar
14 The Ascension
15 America

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Lucifer: Season Six Renewal, Netflix Renews Series for Another “Final Season”
Vagrant Queen: Cancelled; No Season Two for Syfy Series
Rich the Kid’s Fiancee, Tori Brixx, Alleged Victim in Home Invasion Robbery
Aurora PD Boots and Pepper Sprays Peaceful Protesters at Violin Vigil for Elijah McClain
Pink Siifu and ShunGu Share New Song “Cement”: Listen

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *