Robert Glasper Taps Herbie Hancock, Yasiin Bey, Denzel Curry, More for New Mixtape

Music News, News

Jazz and hip-hop pianist Robert Glasper is releasing a new mixtape called Fuck Yo Feelings. It’s out October 3 via Loma Vista. The tape features Yasiin Bey, Rapsody, Mick Jenkins, Denzel Curry, Andra Day, Terrace Martin, Herbie Hancock, Bilal, Top Dawg’s SiR, Compton’s Buddy, and more. Check out the tracklist, a Fuck Yo Feelings mini-documentary, and the cover artwork below.

Glasper and his collaborators recorded Fuck Yo Feelings over two days. The mixtape follows the Robert Glasper Experiment’s 2016 album ArtScience.

Starting October 3, Robert Glasper has a monthlong residency at New York’s Blue Note Jazz Club. He’ll play with a number of different ensembles and with different themes, such as a J Dilla tribute sets. Check out a poster for the residency below.

Fuck Yo Feelings:

01 Intro [ft. Affion Crockett]
02 This Changes Everything [ft. Buddy, Denzel Curry, Terrace Martin and James Poyser]
03 Gone [ft. YBN Cordae, Bilal and Herbie Hancock]
04 Let Me In [ft. Mick Jenkins]
05 In Case You Forgot
06 Indulging in Such
07 Fuck Yo Feelings [ft. YEBBA]
08 Endangered Black Woman [ft. Andra Day and Staceyann Chin]
09 Expectations [ft. Baby Rose and Rapsody]
10 All I Do [ft. SiR, Bridget Kelly and Song Bird]
11 Aah Whoa [ft. Muhsinah and Queen Sheba]
12 I Want You
13 Trade in Bars Yo [ft. Herbie Hancock]
14 DAF Fall Out
15 Sunshine [ft. YBN Cordae]
16 Liquid Swords
18 Treal [ft. Yasiin Bey]
19 Cold

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Jay Leno Cruising in Vintage Bentley and Back Onstage at Comedy Club
Die Hard Actor Clarence Gilyard Is Dead At 66
Kanye West Trying to Bring Back Donda Academy in L.A. Area Church
Nick Cannon Hospitalized With Pneumonia
Looks Like The Battle Over Anne Heche’s Estate Has Finally Been Settled

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *